California | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Corporate Responsibility or Buyer Beware
On March 19, I was eating a Hostess product which contained a metal foriegn object, causing my tooth to crack and tounge to bleed. I contacted International Bakeries, thier parent company, and asked them to pay for me to see a dentist because I had no insurance. They promised to rush a package for me to send the object to them and they would have the lab get back to me. They were very sorry and understood the pain , but they had to wait for the lab results. I have called them three times since then. Tomorrow they are sending someone to my home to pick up the object and deliver me some ''samples.'' I am afraid to give them the object, what happens if they loose it or say to bad fix your own tooth. Should I turn this over to an attorney ( to represnt me) or just give it to them? I am not sure if this case is worth anything, but i feel they have wronged me. I was willing to cut them a break and I got Zinggered . My tooth is still cracked and now want to share my pain with them. Is it worth the trouble? Should I surrended the metal object? i have three people who saw this happen.


