California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
3/21/06, 12:18 pm

Legal Question


Defective Motorhome

I bought a new motorhome, paid 135k, 2005 model sitting on lot for 1 yr, major water intrusion found, slide out roof insulation wet, pull out bed wet, floor wet, under sink wet. Manufactuer refuses dealer request to pay for more hours to tear apart to see complete damage. Owned 1 month, in shop 3 weeks with no work done or authorized yet, 1st payment due. Contract has arbitration clause.Manufacturer declines my request for a new motorhome or extended warranty. Dealer must have known about existing leak. Everyone involved is sorry for our problem but no one is doing anything exept blaming each other. Do I have a case for getting a new motorhome through arbitration or will they say just fix it. Do I have a case against the dealer? I am worried about hidden mold after 1 year of leaking. How should I proceed?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search