California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
4/11/08, 6:16 pm

Legal Question


Dispute with FedEx

received some samples from Turkey by Fedex. Sender sent them to be charged to my Fedex account. The total weight of the shipment is 160 lbs. Same day, Fedex called me and asked me if I accept the shipment but never told me the price and I accepted it. After the goods delivered I saw $3600 were charged to my AMEX card. I called them and they told me there is nothing they could do about it. I disputed through AMEX and they could not do anything. All I am saying if they told me at the begining I would not have accepted the shipment. i fell I am ripped off. Do you think I should sue them?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search