California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
2/27/07, 5:56 pm

Legal Question


Extended Warrantee Fraud or Misrepersented

I was sold an extended warrantee last year on my computer. A month before it is to expire I need repair on the hardware. I was told by the Case Manager of the company that the warrantee was sold to me in error and that they can't fix PCs that are 3 years old. The warrantee states if can't be fixed they have to replace it and they refuse to do anything. Was it fraud for them to sell me a warrantee that is not good?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search