California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
8/29/05, 7:13 pm

Legal Question


They forgot a bill from 2000 do I have to pay it in 2005?

I signed a contract for temp employee services 2/27/1999. I paid all invoices as agreed. In July I received a bill and call from a collection agency for a bill from 2000. (I did use their services in 2001 and paid as agreed.) I can't even remember if I used them in 2000. Why didn't they bill me back then. Is there a limitation or something regarding how long they can take to bill you and when are you required to pay? Any comments appreciated.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search