California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
4/14/04, 10:23 am

Legal Question


Goods never delivered

I would like to know what recourse I have with a business in Cali. that I bought a large $$ item from and they never delivered. I paid using my AmEx, but the guy strung me along for so long I wasn't able to re-coup my losses even with Amex (they said it was over 6 mths). I am out approximately $5k. I can no longer get in touch with the business, nor can I find them anywhere. This happened in Oct '02. What is the statute of limitations before I can no longer file a claim ? Also would I need to hire a Pvt. Investigator to find the individual/business or could the courts do that ? Would it be best to go to small claims court in Cali (I live in Tx) or should I go here to file ? Any advice is much appreciated.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search