Legal Question in Consumer Law in California

Hello,

My son is 17 in California and prepaid $6oo.oo for 6 month contract at a gym. Can I get him out of it ?.

Asked on 7/24/13, 11:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Patricia Meyer Patricia Meyer & Associates
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Most likely but move quickly. Contract entered into by a minor is voidable until a reasonable period of time after 18.... But becareful not to ratify the contract.

Read more
7/24/13, 11:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now