California | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Karate school refund
My son joined a karate school 2 years ago. On the contract was a requirement to pay via credit card on the 25th of month for next months class. They also listed a no refund clause. My son lost interest in karate after 2 years. I phoned on 01 Sept to inform school my son would not be participating any longer. I inquired about the payment already made to the school when I found out about the no refund part. I also prepayed for private lessons which they say is non refundable. I don't think this is right. Are there any consumer laws that may help me recover my money. It seems everything is in their favor.


