Legal Question in Consumer Law in California

The law breach the peace means that a repo man can remove the pin which was in the down locked position,open a resident gate in the late night inter the property take the vehical and leave the gate wide open blocking the sidewalk causing people to walk out into the street and backto the sidewalk?.keep in mind i was told by the repo man that i had to have a pad lock on my driveway gate for that law to apply.

Asked on 11/30/11, 3:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Allen Farshi Law Office of Allen Farshi
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If I understand you correctly this was a trespass the entry was illegal and the repossession or toe company can be held legally liable for all damages sustained 8186882225

Read more
Answered on 12/06/11, 6:23 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now