Legal Question in Consumer Law in California

What are my legal repercussions on getting my money back from a reputable pawn shop where I bought a TAG HUEUR watch listed for $1,500 and bought for $1,100 along with a ring for $1,900 totaling $3,392 sale. I have since taken the watch back to pawn for a loan of $225. I listed the watch on EBay and CL and the watch retails for nearly $3,000 had a guy that wanted to look at it so we met at the pawn shop he paid to take it out of pawn $260 and removed the back of the watch and then replaced it with this instrument and immediately said he did not want it and took in where I repawned under my name and followed him outside and ask him to make an offer....and why he did not want it. He said it was a fake and not worth more than $200 and his initial offer sight unseen was $650. My question is now that the watch is back in pawn where I purchased it for $1,100.00 how can I get my money back?

Asked on 11/04/13, 2:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kelvin Green The Law Office of Kelvin Green
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Don't think you can... When buying from pawn shop you buy as is with no warrantied

Read more
11/04/13, 2:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now