California | Consumer Law
Legal Question
liability for breaking nozzle at gas station?
I was at the gas station and accidentally drove off with the nozzle in the car. It brok the release valve and supposedly costs $277 to fix. They want to charge me or my insurance company. A friend who used to work at a gas station said that they have insurance for this and that I am not liable for the damage and I should put a stop payment on the check. Is this true. I need an answer ASAP so I can cancel the check if i have indeed been suckered.


