California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
10/13/03, 4:46 pm

Legal Question


Mail in rebate refused

I bought a computer from Dell and have documented proof of promised mail in rebate of $400.00 which I was suppossed to receive in April 2003.Never got that.After hundreds of phone calls and contacting the Dell CEO's office they promised me on Sept 9 to mail the check in 3-4 weeks by overnight mail.More than 4 weeks have passed.Got no check and they don't reply back.Dell is located in TX and I'm in CA.Can I file a small claims case in CA. What else can I do.They have shown no regard my requests and pleas.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search