California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
6/12/04, 12:12 am

Legal Question


Major Corporate Shareholder

I am a major shareholder in a firm that has gone out of business. The company still has outstanding receivables but has been unable to collect them due to the fact that the company lost its corporate standing with the state and has no means to hire an attorney. As a stockholder can I sue both the corporation and the companies who still owe monies to the firm I have shares in?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search