California | Consumer Law
Legal Question
market restricted textbook purchase
I purchased a used text book from Amazon.com. The seller had advertised the book as International paperback edition.
Well the book is paperback edition but on the back of the book is written Authorised for sale only in countries like vietnam,hongkong,china,pakistan and srilanka.
Agreed the whole transaction amount was less than 60$
If i buy the book as used from someone who is in the usa, is the whole transaction illegal? Can I sue the seller for selling me an illegal book ?
Thanx in advance
Ashwin


