California  |  Consumer Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/10/13, 1:00 am

Motel 6 breached contract was assigned to 2 different unserviced rooms. my son is autistic maid would not let us in room after he vommited in parking lot. had to wait 1hr 20 min to get into room. temps in 90's and no shade. my reservation was guaranteed with a credit card. room i reserved had micro/fridge. room i was given did not. owner was room and dicriminating to locals. do i have a case?

3 Answers


Answered on: 8/10/13, 9:10 pm by Kelvin Green

To sue you need to have damages. I don't see what damages you have. You are also required to mitigate damages... You did not have to sit in a parking lot for an hour plus... You could have gone somewhere air conditioned... Even assuming the court would call the wrong room a breach, what is the damages for not having a fridge or microwave...


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


The Law Office of Kelvin Green . California Bar #286285, CA ..

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 8/11/13, 5:37 am by Carl Starrett

You haven't described anything that sounds like it would justify a lawsuit.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Carl H. Starrett II 1941-C Friendship Drive El Cajon, CA 92020-1144

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 8/11/13, 11:17 pm by John Laurie

I would agree to the above. You might call the corporate office and advise of situation. They might comp you something for a future visit.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Gertz and Laurie 18321 Ventura Boulevard Suite 900 Tarzana, CA 91356

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

209 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search