California | Consumer Law
Legal Question
msn
I bought a computer from Best Buy this past December I signed the MSN contract agreeing to use them as my internet provider for 3 years to get the lower price & the rebates. After mycredit card number was stolen (used for porn sites) I cancelled the card, reported to police & attorney general. MSN sent me a letter yesterday demanding the termination fee of $570 because I never supplied them with a new credit card number after the old card was cancelled. Police don't know if it was a Best Buy employee or MSN employee who stole the number.
I don't need or want MSN to be my internet provider.My question is - amI obligated to pay this termination fee?


