California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
2/01/08, 1:10 pm

Legal Question


Plane Ticket buyers remorse

I booked a plane flight on the Internet and an hour later decided to cancel it. Their website has NO email addresses and the phone numbers were a 10-hour time difference from me, so their customer service was closed. I waited until the next day and called them asking to cancel my flight. The date of my travel is six months away. They said under no circumstances can they cancel my booking and if I do not use my tickets I'm just considered a ''no show'' and they NEVER refund any money for any reason. Is this legal and can I do anything about it? I am out plane fare for five adults plus additional fees and taxes. I booked a different flight at the same time and cancelled, and they happily gave me a refund.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search