California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
4/16/02, 7:28 pm

Legal Question


Plumber refuses to honor warranty

Last year my insurance company contracted with a plumber for repairs on my home. In less than 1 year the leak began again and the plumber refused to repair the leak. The insurance cmpany also refused to repair the leak as they said they do not guarantee a contractors work they only pay the bill.

It cost me $4,100 to repair the leak myself even though it was under warranty. I have the plumber on tape (voice mail) promising to pay me for my bill.

During the repairs it was discovered that the previous repairs used faulty materials which are not approved per code. I filed a complaint with the contractors board and since have been threatened.

What can I do. I do not wish to do small claims as my damages have exceeded to 5,000 level


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search