California | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Neither product nor refund received
I ordered a spa with a contract that stated delivery in 4-6 weeks. At week 8 or 9 I called the company and they said they hadn't ordered it yet and I would have to wait another month for it. At this time I cancelled the order and negotiated a discount on the 25% cancellation fee. A month later I have no refund whatsoever and the principals of the company continue to obfuscate. Since they breached their terms of delivery if I took them to small claims could I ask for the full monies being held?


