California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
11/18/07, 6:39 pm

Legal Question


Proprietary Membership

I signed up for a private proprietary membership to a golf & country club. I was unsatisfied with what the golf & country club was doing. I wanted out. They want me to sale my membership or keep paying for the membership till I sale it. I no longer golf there and I am no longer on the roster, but they still want me to pay. I do not want to sale my membership because I disagree with how they utilize membership monies and with other things that they.

My question is: If I am unsatisfied with what the golf & country club is doing, do I still have to pay for this membership? Can they actually do this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search