California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
11/03/09, 11:00 pm

Legal Question


We recently received a notice in the mail from a company acting as an agent to recover money for their clients in a class action suit. The judgement went against a roofing company, and homeowners (including us) with this company's roof are due to receive a settlement. I signed a notice to the agent, not realizing that I could file a claim directly to the roofing settlement company, but I did not sign any documents with a notary public that they sent to our house.

An I still legally bound to use this company as our agent?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search