Legal Question in Consumer Law in California

Refund Request - Time Limit

I requested a refund from a cable company for services never recieved. They never showed up after making appointments three times to have it installed. I requested a refund on this 1-2-04. It still has not been processed despite numerous phone calls and my calls even show up in thier system. Is there a law in California governing how long this can take? How long can they hold on to my money and is there a point where they owe me interest on it.

Thank you.

Asked on 3/16/04, 3:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alvin Tenner Law Office of Alvin G. Tenner
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Refund Request - Time Limit

There is no time limit law as such. However, wait till 4/15 and if no refund, sue in small claims. Good luck.

Read more
3/17/04, 12:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8807 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now