California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
10/08/07, 12:28 pm

Legal Question


restaurant policys

if a wedding party called in a count of 120 and only 110 show up, does the patron still recieve 10 dinners or is the facility only required to charge for 110? Please take into account that the facility cooked 120 dinners and now are left with 10 extra. My understanding would be that the patron paid for 120 and still gets the remaining 10 dinners.


question bubble
10/08/07, 6:21 pm

Legal Answer


Re: restaurant policys

Well, I have run into this before. You are to recieve what you have ordered. You paid for it! Typically, I dont think anyone is worrying about the additional dinners on their wedding day, but I may be wrong.

Ryan P. McClure

The Law Offices of Ryan P. McClure 8300 Utica Ave., Suite 157 Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search