California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
4/19/02, 5:11 pm

Legal Question


robbery case

my carry-on bag was stolen at LAX airport with substancial jewelry and cash in it. My home insurance just apid a very small fraction of the loss. The loss amount is $250,000.00. Do I have any cause of action against the airport authority, Los Angeles Police Dept., and or any other agency for being negligent and not providing proper security to passengers. Also can you recommend what branch of law does this come under. I would like to know if you can recommend an attorney to represent me with this suit. Do I have any other state or fedreal agency to claim my loss from?

Pls. advise.

Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search