Legal Question in Consumer Law in California

I told a debt collector twice to "stop calling me and send any correspondence to me through mail only." Still they have called my cell phone 5 times today through an automated system. Am I protected under the Telephone Consumer Protection Act of 1991?

Asked on 4/30/13, 4:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jacob Kiani Law Office of Jacob I. Kiani
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I don't know about that but you are protected under the federal Fair Debt Collections Practices Act

Read more
Answered on 5/04/13, 8:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now