California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
8/14/08, 6:51 pm

Legal Question


Unlicensed contractor

I'm working with a contractor who has charged me $900.00 for equipment rental. I have a receipt from her that she generated from her printer and I went to the rental company and obtained copies of the origin receipt, the true cost was $201. What she did with the other $699, I have no clue.

If I contact the district attorney, could this be considered ''fraud'' & ''grand theft?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search