California | Consumer Law
Legal Question
was vehicle sold under deceptive practice, non-disclosure of repair and repaint
vehicle was on showroom flr. prev. owned by owner/gen'l mgr. of car dealership where purchased. told vehicle waxed/serviced regularly,told vehicle had never been in an accident or damaged. noticed swirls in paint. purchased vehicle under contigency swirls could be buffed out. this was promised. swirls returned 2 days later. we had vehicle waxed/buffed 6 times since 7-31-00. found swirl damage is in clearcoat. recently noticed very slight hood damage. was told by body-repairman vehicle had been repainted. service mgr. of same dealership confirmed hood damage and repair/repainting of hood, right fender and panel and bumpers. we requested repair history order faxed over to us.after 2 requests we had to call another dealership where repair was done,to finally fax over the information on repair.
inconsistencies still remain in repaint. right front passenger seat slides forward when brakeing.
right side air-bag light flashes on and off.(was vehicle in accident?) we have made several attempts
for a meeting with the gen'l mgr/owner of this dealership to recind this deal with no response.


