California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
12/23/09, 8:54 am

Legal Question


I have a 2nd mortgage account that is 102 days past due and they are threatening to "charge off" if I don't come current by Dec 31. I told them that I have sold some family heirlooms on Dec 7 which will provide theback money owed, but the auction house doesn't pay until 30 days post sale (Jan 7) which is too late. My account (250,000 balance) will therefore go to charge off. I'm not sure what this all means and what I should do when the account is charged off. Do I need to pay back the 250,000


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search