California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/11/09, 7:47 pm

Legal Question


In 2007, I placed a yellow page ad for my business on the condition that they track the calls that the ad generates. They failed to provide me with this so I refused to pay for the ad. They entered judgment against me in an out of county courthouse while I tried to get a change of venue. Their attorney filed a claim with the local Sheriff's Dept. asking that they be allowed to take my personal property to satisfy my debt. 1) Is there a way to file a motion to set aside the judgment and 2) Can they go after my personal property to satisfy a business judgment? 3) Is there a way to block them from going after my personal property? 4) If I transferred my house, cars and all my belongings into a trust can they get at it? 5) Can I just transfer these items to my wife and infant son?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search