California | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Adding a defendant to a Judgment
What is the procedure for adding an additional defendant to an already filed judgment? Do I need to file a new action or can I amend the Judgment?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jerold M. Gorski |
Re: Adding a defendant to a Judgment I would need to know more information. Your attorney did not include the right party in the suit or is this small claims judgment? Is the name merely misspelled or is the party against whom you need the judgment unaware of the action and/or judgment? Did the judge mean to provide you with a judgment against both an individual and a company, or is the judgment as written exactly what the judge intended to provide? Or something else? |
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10414
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
The Gibbs Law Firm, APC
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Carl H. Starrett II
El Cajon, CA
Questions Answered: 1888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Larry Rothman & Associates
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Law Offices of Jonathan G. Stein
Elk Grove, CA
Questions Answered: 892
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-27
Law Offices of Roy A. Hoffman
Moreno Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Search Questions and Answers


