Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

my ex and I agreed to an amount to settle an issue out of court, now she threatens to not sign the agreement with the DA because she wants me to give her more money under the table. Is this legal?

Asked on 11/28/11, 2:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Jordan Dunning Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Probably not. Do you have an attorney? If not, you should get one.

Read more
Answered on 11/28/11, 2:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now