California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
9/28/07, 3:33 pm

Legal Question


Angry Collection Lawyer

I received a call from an attorney representing a collection agency. The collection agency apparently purchased my unpaid debt of about 6 grand from CitiBank. He informed me that he has a court judgement against me and will fax me a copy. He stated that my wages will be garnished $600.00 a month. Unless I can pay 5 grand this coming month and it'll be settled. He also told me that if the company I work for gets this garnishment and maybe others from other debts I owe I could be terminated from my job. So he's told me it would be in my best interest to pay now. And also that if I try to declare bankruptcy I would be challenged by all I owe and would probably lose.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search