Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

Back in 2007, I was taken to court by Capital One due to a defaulted credit card. Instead of going to court, I entered and completed a payment plan with Capital One's lawyer. The court case is still being reported on my credit report, as the court house never received paperwork involving the payment plan. I have a letter from Capital One directly stating that the prior debt was paid in full, but when I called the courthouse, the representative couldn't tell me which form to complete. I need to know what form I need to complete in order to show proof that this debt is paid, so the court can close the case. Thank you very much.

Asked on 9/26/13, 8:27 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Jordan Jordan Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The lawyer for Capital One needs to file a request for dismissal of the case.

Read more
9/26/13, 9:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now