California | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
ballys
Ballys total fitness is trying to charge me $968.00 over an account that was canceled 7 months ago due to moving to another city. we never received anything from them in the entire 7 month period stating that they could not get our new address even know we had our mail forwarded after moving. now its been turned over to a collection agency (who got our new address quickly) and both them and bally's are saying that there is nothing we can do. is there anything to stop them from pretty much stealing out money? Please help


