California | Credit and Debt Law
11/11/09, 8:03 pm
Legal Question
Can a bank go after a personal bank account of one of the officers of a corpoartion if the corporation owes money in overdraft charges?
Can a bank go after a personal bank account of one of the officers of a corpoartion if the corporation owes money in overdraft charges?
|
Read More Answered By: Robert F. Cohen |
Unless the officer signed a personal guarantee of some sort, I would say "no." The agreements, though, would have to be reviewed. |
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
El Cajon, CA
Questions Answered: 1888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Elk Grove, CA
Questions Answered: 892
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-27
Moreno Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
► I received a settlement letter from a collection agency and they have the wrong...
► In 2007, I placed a yellow page ad for my business on the condition that they track...
► Following my lay-off, my credit card companie noted on my credit report that my...
► How long can a debt stay on your credit report? bankruptcy, credit cards?
► I am a creditor and the debtor defaulted and now I want to sell his patent which was...
► Can I contact an opposing party who is represented by an attorney?
► Can creditors place a lien on a multi owner residence
More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press