California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
3/10/08, 10:32 pm

Legal Question


My bank is sueing me.

My bank is suing me for a debt that I owed a couple years ago. I settled with them and I paid half, but I still owe them some money. I'm assuming I didn't pay them the other half quickly enough so now they placed my case into ''Entry of Default. My problem is, they sent all my case information to an old address I no longer use. My ex-wife just happened to pick up the mail she ever so often uses. So since I got the news late because of their error, can I have the court dismiss this case?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search