Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

car repo

my car has been repoed and acutioned. what are my options if i can not pay the ammount of the deficiency all at once?

Asked on 3/07/09, 3:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joshua Swigart Hyde & Swigart
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: car repo

You may not be liable for the deficiency if the finance company did not fully comply with 2983 of the Civil Code. It depends on the content of the notice they sent you.

Read more
3/08/09, 3:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now