California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
5/16/04, 8:52 pm

Legal Question


civil case summons

I was served with a summons for a civil case. I am unsure how to reply/answer this summons. Do I go to the court listed and fill out a form? Do I call the attorney listed for the Plaintiff? Is it possible to make payment arrangements prior to the 30 day response time limit and if I do make the arrangements do I need to file some form with the courts? Also, will I be responsible for the attorney fees in addition to the original debt? Please Help


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search