California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
4/03/02, 10:56 am

Legal Question


How can I collect $21,000.00 from a client in California without extensive legal

We are a retail professional recruitment firm based in Maryland. We have a client in California who owes us $21,000.00 in fees for placement of a store manager. We have a contract with this firm to pay us this fee. However, their invoice was due in November 2001 and they have yet to pay us. Not returning phone calls, or lieing when we finally reach them. How can we, as a small business, not incur extensive legal costs to collect this money--how can we file suit ourselves in California?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search