California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
4/13/07, 11:44 am

Legal Question


Collection Agencys

Our one income family turned in to a no income family last year when my husband lost his job. We are now both employed but because our mortgage payment doubled do to interest rates we are still playing catch up. We have a credit card company threatening to attach my wages if we don't start paying them now. If they do that we will lose the house. Can a collection agency for a capital one card attach wages or is the man on the phone just trying to scare me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search