California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/28/07, 11:34 am

Legal Question


Collection Efforts on CC Debt in CA

After not being able to settle on a payment plan with a collection agency my cc debt has been forwarded on to a law office. What kind of legal action can they take against me in CA? I have no property. Can I be sued?


question bubble
12/01/07, 12:06 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Collection Efforts on CC Debt in CA

Yes, you can be sued for the owed debt.

LEGAL NOTICE: The information presented in this e-mail should not be

construed to be formal legal advice nor the formation of a lawyer/client

relationship.

Ryan P. McClure

The Law Offices of Ryan P. McClure 8300 Utica Ave., Suite 157 Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search