California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
3/15/07, 2:06 pm

Legal Question


court summons for capital one creditcardc

Hi my is--name removed--I was just recently given a summons about 2 weeks ago and I filed my answer last week

well my court date is next Tues. and I have talk to a Firm that's representing Capital One, and I was ask how much do I make a month I stated $2000. The person ask me if we can work out a solution so I want have to go to court, But I told the person I have no money, because I have to pay child care, my expenses and my elderly grandma's expenses, so he stated to me if I go to court I will be garnish at least 25% which he stated is $500 a month. I stated to him I can't afford that. I also did enroll in a debt management services. But lawyer stated that it doesn't matter and they don't deal with 3rd party companies. So at this point I don't know what to do because I can't afford $500 month for garnishment. I feel like the only option is bankruptcy which I don't want to do... Can you please tell me what can I do by Mar. 20, 2007

Thanks'

--name removed--Foster


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search