California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
7/11/08, 1:33 pm

Legal Question


Credit Card Cancellation

Hi,

I have paid off my credit card in full. I want to close it but I heard that If I close the card it may have a negative effect on my overall credit. I was never late, I simply want to close the card after I paid it off. Any suggestions as to how should I go about closing it so that it does not affect my credit? The bank is Providian and I am located in California.

Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search