California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/18/07, 2:58 pm

Legal Question


credit card debt

Diverde Data, Inc called my sister and told her that she's power of attorney on a fraud charge against me. I was baffled so I called them and they basically told me I had a balance due of $3500+ on a card that was opend in the 90s. I said that I do not recalled ask for supporting documentation. They sent me some that resemble a bill and basically note it as ''Reinstatement of Settlement'' for $1424.88. I'm thinking of writing back and tell them to send me actual documentation to prove that is is my debt. Is this okay?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search