California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
2/29/08, 12:44 am

Legal Question


Credit, Debt and Collections Law

I just got a court summons from a lawyer for a 3yr. old loan that has been unpaid. Amount totals 10,800 and they want me to pay the court cost. how it the fastest way to take care of this... Before I have to go to court... Would greatly appreciate any options that are out there.


question bubble
3/11/08, 12:37 am

Legal Answer


Re: Credit, Debt and Collections Law

Try working it out with the lawyer. You may want to hire your own lawyer to help with the negotiations. However, you need to ensure that you answer the complaint otherwise the attorney may obtain a default against you.

LEGAL NOTICE: The information presented in this e-mail should not be

construed to be formal legal advice nor the formation of a lawyer/client

relationship.

Ryan P. McClure

The Law Offices of Ryan P. McClure 8300 Utica Ave., Suite 157 Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search