California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
10/06/07, 2:42 pm

Legal Question


Credit reporting

A collection agency notified me that a department store had turned my account over to them for collection. They said the account was open Dec-06. I do not recall opening the account. I asked for a record of the purchases and credit application. The department store says the collection company has the documentation and the collection company says the department store has the documentation. Since I do not think I opened and account or charged anything, how can I deal with this without my credit being hurt?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search