California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
10/02/07, 11:17 pm

Legal Question


Creditors

Can a creditor attach your checking account?


question bubble
10/03/07, 12:38 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Creditors

Certainly, if they have recieved a judgment against you personally.

Ryan P. McClure

The Law Offices of Ryan P. McClure 8300 Utica Ave., Suite 157 Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
10/02/07, 11:38 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Creditors

Only after they sue you and win.

Michael Stone

Law Offices of Michael B. Stone Toll Free 1-855-USE-MIKE 3020 Old Ranch Parkway, Suite 300 Seal Beach, CA 90740

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
10/02/07, 11:46 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Creditors

Yes...if the creditor sues you, obtains a judgment and then manages to find where you bank.

Carl Starrett

Law Offices of Carl H. Starrett II 1941-C Friendship Drive El Cajon, CA 92020-1144

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search