California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/16/09, 12:24 pm

Legal Question


Can two creditors garnish my check at the same time? I have one garnishment from IRS for 30% and one from student loan for 25% is this legal?


question bubble
11/22/09, 6:34 pm

Legal Answer


Yes, but if they pose a hardship, you can apply to a court to limit the garnishments.

Robert F. Cohen

Law Office of Robert F. Cohen P.O. Box 15896 San Francisco, CA 94115-0896

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search