California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
7/10/08, 10:14 pm

Legal Question


Debt collector contacting me for some one with same last name, but unknown to me

I'm gettting phone calls for someone with the same last name, but who I don't know. I would get mail for this person who has never lived at my address, stating if he paid a certain amount, his debt would be considered paid in full. Tiore them up. Now the phone calls, and I have an unlisted number. I have answered the phone call in person. What can I do to stop them calling me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search