California  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
4/17/04, 4:24 pm

Legal Question


During a Debtors Exam.....

Hello, i have a debtors exam( i am the creditor) in May 2004 and somewhere in one of the questioned submitted, that a creditor can apply for and have the sheriff make the debtor hand over any monies the debtors has RIGHT there at the exam ,its this a court order? or a sheriffs order? or both or am i just wishfull thinking? also at this exam can i make sure that the debtor does not make any changes( to bank accts, assets ect.)before and after the exam?Do you have any advise for me before the exam? Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search